Afcon 2019 Countdown - Meet All 24 Coaches

Sports | opinion
AFCON 2019 Countdown - Meet All 24 Coaches

As we countdown to the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations to be held in Egypt, the tactical and technical brains of various national teams will go head to head in their quest to exhibit their superiority over one another in the knowledge of the game’

There will be 12 foreigners and 12 Africans who will be competing for the beautiful trophy. France contributes the major number of expatriates who will be handling the various teams at the afcon, with seven French men, three other Europeans and one North American

Below is the full list of the coaches

Country                 Nickname                            Coaches                                     

Egypt                                     The Pharaohs                    Javier Aguirre (Mexican)
Madagascar                                       Barea                    Nicolas Dupuis (French)
Tunisia                          Eagles of Carthage                     Alain Giresse (French)
Senegal                      The Lions of Teranga                     Aliou Cissé (Senegalese)
Morocco                                       Atlas Lions                  Herve Renard (French)
Mauritania                      Lions of Chinguetti                   Corentin Martins (French

Burundi             The Chayfs (The Swallows)                    Olivier Niyungeko (Burundian)

Algeria                                The Desert Foxes                Djamel Belmadi (Algerian)
Guinea                              National Elephants                Paul Put (Belgian)
Uganda                                          The Cranes              Sébastien Desabre (French)
Mali                                                 The Eagles            Mohamed Magassouba (Malian)
Nigeria                                 The Super Eagles              Gernot Rohr (German)
Ivory Coast                               The Elephants              Ibrahim Kamara (Ivorian)
Kenya                                     Harambee Stars             Sébastien Migné (French)
Angola                         Giant Sable antelopes                Srdjan Vasiljevic (Serbian)
Cameroon                    The indomitable lions                 Clarence Seedorf (Dutch)
Ghana                                     The black stars              Kwesi Appiah (Ghanaian)
Guinea-Bissau                                     Djurtus              Baciro Candé (Bissauan)
Namibia                                   Brave Warriors              Fillemon Kanalelo (Namibian)
Zimbabwe                                          Warriors             Sunday Chidzambwa (Zimbabwean).
DR Congo                                  The Leopards              Florent Ibengé (Congolese)
Benin                                           The Squirrels           Michel Dussuyer (French)
Tanzania                                         Taifa Stars            Emmanuel Amunike (Nigeria)
South Africa                            Bafana Bafana              Stuart Baxter (English)


Author - Pee Zee

You may also like:

Related videos: